Reviews of 11410939405364905

181 Reviews

4.4

  • Writing Quality
  • Stability of Updates
  • Story Development
  • Character Design
  • World Background

Share your thoughts with others

Write a review
Reading Status: C0 1 year ago
Website : qidian china
Views : 13.77million
Rating : na
Chapters : 457
Status : completed
Word count : 1.38million
author level : platinum
No of works : 2
Comments : 54
Year started : 2013 View More
Reading Status: C0 1 year ago
Damn I see kingdom-build I click. ๐Ÿ˜ฑThe summary is good as well. Also she's an archeologist? That's new. Most of these kind of novels have some godly doctor or secret agent type of ****๐Ÿ˜ซ๐Ÿ˜ค. My interest has been peaked.๐Ÿ‘€ I didn't even see a romance tag! Not that I don't like romance(i really do) it's just that a lot of female lead webnovels have a lot of romance. (Can anyone recommend me female mc webnovels to read with little to no romance?)๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ‘€ View More
Reading Status: C8 1 year ago
Lack of explanation, and full of plot holes. And I hated the clichรฉ scenario building up by author. Tomb raider>reincarnated>immature contradicted to her past life explanation about her personality>trash female lead(hiding her skill)>mysterious meeting of a handsome male 2d>white lily beshes and so on. This is like patching every plot of every famous novel. View More
Reading Status: C0 1 year ago
Finally. Iโ€™ve watched the drama and I loved it. From comments, I found out that Vengo Gaoโ€™s character has a different ending in the book. I canโ€™t wait to explore FuYao, Zhangsun WuJi and Yuan Bao ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ (and the castrated prince too ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚) View More
Reading Status: C1 1 year ago
I rated the translation low only because there is a far superior English translation online although it ends at Vol 2 Ch 19. This other translation is EPIC and does not exclude parts of dialogue and action as this one does.

This [trackfest's] translation is so beautiful. In some places, the beauty of the language and the translator's gift of poetry, knowledge of Chinese literature, language, and culture makes for a most profound, emotional, and unforgettable read. She included footnotes that demystified the Chinese language. She explained references re words, phrases, the vernacular, and even common cliches/analogies used by the original author. Trackfest is/was in med school and I suppose the translation project became overwhelming. I DO HOPE that one day that she will return.

This translation is like instant hot chocolate made w/water that can satisfy a craving. Trackfest's translation is like instant hot chocolate made w/cream. Rich, memorable and almost indigestable. Such a confident and moving translation speaks to her superb fluency in English AND Chinese.

Poetry, poetry, more poetry. I did contact Trackfest about her translation b/c I could not believe what I was reading. She said that most Chinese books in this genre were written in this image-rich, colorful way.

My resolution since then is to become fluent in Chinese so I can unlock 5,000 years of literature. View More
Reading Status: C7 1 year ago
I was expecting a somewhat decent story but I have to say, this is absolute s***. Wouldnโ€™t recommend. Ever. If you like it then you havenโ€™t read enough good novels( or your standards are too low, itโ€™s one or the other). I read up to the seventh chapter before I felt that my brain cells were dying to fast and I need to stop( I need these few cells I have to study canโ€™t afford to waste them). The translation quality is very good donโ€™t get me wrong, but the plot is ABSOLUTE sh*t!! The author put every cliche possible. ( you have the classic cliff that FLs love to fall off, oh you canโ€™t foget the over powered waste and my personal favourite the lover leaving them for Their sister/ senior or junior martial sister) What pissed me off is where in the beginning shes like โ€œno I canโ€™t show off my amazing skills it to dangerous, even if itโ€™s the man I love!โ€ Give her two chapters and sheโ€™s already fighting for a stupid reason then gets imprisoned ( that really had me mad, it was too easy and happened too fast and I was confused) and thrown off a cliff by her lovers fiancรฉ. This fuyao girl is so stupid and inconsistent that it hurts. Not to mention the flow of the story I feel that thereโ€™s something wrong with it. Apparently it has a drama too!! It canโ€™t be as bad as this can it? You know what I think itโ€™s just my standards are too high, but at the same time I refuse to lower them and find this enjoyable. That 2.5 start rating is because the translator deserves some credit but even that canโ€™t save it. It canโ€™t only be me than finds this a waste of time? And if you find it good why? Iโ€™m most probably being a b*tch like usual but ohh well. Sorry about that just had to get that off my chest, now excuse me while I do something productive with my life. View More
Reading Status: C11 1 year ago
This is not bad of a novel.
The Female lead's character is somewhat different from most survivors who prefer building up their strength, she instead just attacks them straight up.
The male lead is the kind that's not super powerful but definitely stronger than the female lead. He helps her out at times.
I just kinda hate the female lead a little....she's just too pathetic to me. I hope that changes soon.Like pathetic wise was because she was going on about this death vow to her elder not to reveal her secret technique then reveals about it just a few hours later just because of anger and then woah she gets caught and trapped by a vicious greedy elder, what a surprise.......

I mean it's not bad, but it doesn't really grab my attention so, I'll probably drop this novel until it builds up and read it again and see if it gets better. View More
Reading Status: C8 1 year ago
So many plot holes, and lack of explanation. The author just throwing all scenes and doesn't gave an explanation, and move to another scenario. Plus, so many clichรฉ are here too, like meeting a mysterious handsome male, hiding her skills, arrogant characters, idiot elders, ex-fiance and etc. But other than that, it's quite decent plot. Author just needed to add details on some thing's, so that it can avoid confusion. View More
Reading Status: C17 1 year ago
Yeah no. This novel is very hard to read as itโ€™s full of useless words. The translation leaves much to be desired as it seems to skip portions entirely. One line they are talking in a room and the next line is 2 days later and they are outside in a caravan with nothing to separate the two. View More
Reading Status: C0 1 year ago
I'm not sure when I stop reading it since it stopped update but this is a really good novel I think? Since it a female lead that doesn't need help from other male lead and she is strong by herself and is OP from her cultivation path. I highly recommend this novel ;)

If you want my second review it down there :o













This novel is so damn potatoes man! It currently sat on chapter 2839 which is still ongoing due to the author 70% cliche, fillers and 10% romance which isn't even about the female and male lead but instead about the bald donkey and the doge that came from another world to conqueror Mc world but due to backlash of space time travel doge became weak but met bald donkey and later develop relationship beyond the stars in the cosmos of time in the end the donkey and the dog have sux relationship of dual cultivation even through both are male, I highly recommend this to female furry yaoi lovers :) View More
Reading Status: C0 1 year ago
Iโ€™ve watched the drama and really wanted to read the novel! Now itโ€™s being translated and cannot wait to read it! Looking forward to it so much. View More
Reading Status: C0 1 year ago
It's here, it's here, it's here... hopefully, it's not as cringy as the series, I haven't even started and I know it'll be goods, Thank you, translator, for picking up this book. View More
Reading Status: C11 1 year ago
For a CN, 457 chapter is short. I think i am going to try sticking to this novel
I've watch the first 10 ep of the drama. And I don't like that. Sword dancing, and cheesy plot and FMC keep almost dying and ML keep saving her multiple time. And in the drama, her being a transmigrator didn't get a highlights. So, that felt weird
Her background story in the drama is also weird. She look swallow, and i hate that. I love Yang mi, but I hate her as Fuyao
Well,, I hope this novel will be better that the drama View More
Reading Status: C176 1 year ago
Of course, the drama led me to the novel, but itโ€™s the novel that has snared me. Such wonderful characters and interesting world building. I recommend this to all of those who have watched the drama, and to all of those who have never even heard of it. It is a wonderfully full story with fully fleshed out characters and it is able to convey so much emotion, even in its translated form. Bravo, translator, for your wonderful efforts. Thank you. View More
Reading Status: C95 1 year ago
I just love the characters in this story. Fuyao really isnโ€™t the typical OP female protagonist- she has her flaws, however she also has a good head on her shoulders and can be shameless. I think sheโ€™s much more human than most other leads with her own worries and mistakes.
And then thereโ€™s Zhaoxu whoโ€™s the ever calm and arrogant male lead- but as the story goes on we see that he has his worries and emotions too. I think it was towards the birthday banquet that I really appreciated and loved his character as well as his relationship with Fuyao.

I canโ€™t recommend this novel enough, if you love romance I think youโ€™ll like this novel. View More
Reading Status: C95 1 year ago
Since i have watch the drama , i was already intersted in reading this novel .
Call obsess, but I like to read novels that been turned into dramas .
Thanks the translation ...and the hard work View More
Yi_Xi

Yi_Xi

Lv 5
Reading Status: C18 1 year ago
Hi everybody. I've ready this story a year ago and I remembered liking it very much. After reading this one I'm not so sure... so I decided to read this story from the past translator. Lo and behold I found out that what bugging me in this story was the prose. Each sentencr doesnt fit with the next one so the readers will feel confused at the end lmao. I recommend trying the trackest's translation in ********** forum. View More
Reading Status: C0 1 year ago
You clicked this expecting something only to be disappointed. Well, get over it, this is life, things won't always go your way.

You see, this would have better without the 140 char restriction View More
Reading Status: C341 9 months ago
You cannot say 100% when you have 116 chapters left to translate! I know the novel ending because I started google translating from the end of the novel. Do not lie to lure readers with dishonest advertising. View More
Reading Status: C0 10 months ago
๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ View More
Reading Status: C0 1 year ago
There is a drama with the same name. Are they correlated? ...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................























Does any one know? View More
Reading Status: C0 1 year ago
Damn!this is just too good because i can see that I'm just glued to the screen of my phone and deeply engrossed in the novel that i don't even wanna be conscious of any other thing View More
Reading Status: C105 1 year ago
i watched the drama on tv and i can say they really put an effort to create a story worthy of tv flatform or medium. this is because in the book it so messy at one glance but hey..it is a book it is not visual..we are the ones whi will create scenarios and use our imagination as we read. the kind of language the translator used is great because i can relate to it..not so literary or old english kinda type. i just hope updates would improve though..and there thatโ€™s all View More
Reading Status: C58 1 year ago
I'm not sure how to rate this & wouldn't have except a window just appeared in my app window. It'a fantastic & beautiful novel but I think it cries out for a translator with the soul of a poet and someone who has been a lifetime reader. This novel more than others requires a wordsmith able to describ moods & emotions & the subtle shading of a developing romance. Wuji & Yuanbao deserve the besy.

This translation is adequate (sp?).

All the best!!! View More
Reading Status: C56 1 year ago
The first Chinese novel I am so keen to read after Huan Zhu Ge Ge so many years ago! The characters are awesome and well described. The romance is also so sweet without being too much. Really hope to read this book until the end!

Big thanks to the translator for their hard works which allow me to read this wonderful novel! You have no idea how much happiness you brought!!! View More
Me03

Me03

Lv 7
Reading Status: C55 1 year ago
Definitely better plot than the drama. Here I like how the female lead is developing along the story. Can't wait to read it till the end and see how the story and their romance develops. View More
Reading Status: C21 1 year ago
Not a bad book, Lots of little things to improve upon but the author does not make any great mistakes other than a few chapter posts got mixed up, some of the story development is a bit obscure but is otherwise entertaining. A decent female protagonist novel. I hope it only improves in the future. View More
Reading Status: C0 1 year ago
This translation?โ€”-โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“๐Ÿ”†โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ•โ•โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ“โ•โ•โ•โ•โ•โ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธโ‰๏ธ View More
Reading Status: C0 1 year ago
I have not read this all the way through yet, I had read this on another website, but for some reason, the author had stopped translating the novel and now I am so happy to see it here, When more chapters come out, I will get this novel a go, I loved the drama and I am so interested to read the novel. Keep up the good work guys. I will be adding this to my library. View More
Quade

Quade

Lv 5
Reading Status: C9 1 year ago
The beginning was good at setting the stage. As soon, as she re-incarnated it got confusing. 5 years memory something...it's not clear. It's not clear if she lived there from childhood to 17. It seems like she was re-born then remembered things when she was 5. I guess. It's not explained clearly. It's not clear from the story itself that she's carrying...something is it important to the story? Who knows. I'm going to keep reading it because I like stories like this but it's a bit of a weak beginning. View More
next page
Get More Coins

Please switch to the pop-up to complete the payment.

Earn Rewards Earn Rewards

Earn rewards

by completing the missions

Complete the daily and EXP missions, as well as every weekโ€™s reading missions to obtain EXP and coin as rewards.

Learn more about the rules
  • 1. Reward frequency has been adjusted! Receive a reward once you complete two minutes of reading!
  • 2. Rewards adjusted! Earn points reading to exchange for Amazon Gift Cards! Coins that never expire! More rewards to come!(The above rewards are only available on the app.)

Get the App

Read anywhere, anytime

Suggested searches

Press enter to see all results